Wine Links

SWE-Logo-2-186x3002.jpgWe are attempting to create the most comprehensive list of wine-related educational resources on the internet!

We are obviously a work in progress, so if you you have a wine, spirits, or beverage-related website that you would like to share with our readers, please send your information to:  bevspecialist@societyofwineeducators.org  .

We’ll see what we can do!

For starters, our website:  http://www.societyofwineeducators.org/

 

magazine stackPeriodicals

American Journal of Enology & Viticulture… www.ajevonline.org

Decanter… www.decanter.com

Drinks Business… http://www.thedrinksbusiness.com/

Journal of Wine Research… www.tandfonline.com/toc/cjwr20/current

iSanté… http://isantemagazine.com/

 

European Union

 

French Wine StoreFrance 

Wines of France… www.frenchwinesfood.com

Wines of Alsace… www.vinsalsace.com/en/

Alsace.net…  http://www.alsace-wine.net/a/GCtable.shtml

Bordeaux… www.bordeaux.com

Conseil des Vins du Médoc… www.medoc.org

 

florenceItaly

Italian Wine Central… http://italianwinecentral.com/

Italian Made… www.italianmade.com/wines/home.cfm

Italian Trade Commission… www.italtrade.com
Consorzio di Tutela Barolo Barbaresco Alba Langhe e Roero… http://www.langhevini.it/welcome_eng.lasso
Consorzio dell’Asti DOCG… www.astidocg.it

 

Lopez de HerediaSpain

Wines from Spain… http://www.winesfromspain.com/

Castilla y León… www.turismocastillayleon.com

Consejo Regulador Cava… www.crcava.es

Asociación Bodegas de Navarra… www.navarrawines.com/en

Priorat… www.doqpriorat.org/

 

145Portugal

Vini Portugal… www.viniportugal.pt

Alentejo… www.vinhosdoalentejo.pt/index.php

Bairrada… www.cvbairrada.pt/

Dão… www.cvrdao.pt/

Institute of Wines from Port and Douro… www.ivdp.pt

 

Vienna SceneGermany, Austria, Hungary…and the Rest of Europe

Wines of Germany… http://www.germanwineusa.com/

Wines from Austria… www.austrianwine.com/

Hungary… http://gotohungary.com/wines

Tokaji… http://www.tokaji.com/

Wine Romania… www.wineromania.com

 

United States – General

napa balloonsCalifornia:

Northwest Wine Coalition… www.northwestwine.org 

California Association of Winegrape Growers… www.cawg.org

Carneros Wine Alliance… www.carneros.com

Lake County Winegrape Growers… http://www.lakecountywinegrape.org/index.php

Lodi Wine… www.lodiwine.com

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOregon

Oregon Wine… www.oregonwine.org

Willamette Valley Wineries… www.willamettewines.com

Chehalem Mountain Winegrowers… www.chehalemmountains.org

Dundee Hills… www.dundeehills.org

Eola–Amity Hills… www.eolaamityhills.com/content/index.php

 

New York State

 

Washington StateWashington State 

Washington Wine… www.washingtonwine.org

Columbia Gorge Wine Growers… www.columbiagorgewine.com/

Columbia Valley Winery Association…http://www.columbiavalleywine.com/

Horse Heaven Hills Wine Growers… www.horseheavenhillswinegrowers.org/

Walla Walla Valley Wine Alliance… www.wallawallawine.com

 

Canada

 

mendozaSouth America

Wines of Chile…http://www.winesofchile.org/

Wines of Argentina… www.winesofargentina.com

Mendoza Wineries Magazine…http://www.mendozawineries.com/home.html

Wines from Brazil… www.winesfrombrazil.com

Brazil’s Vale dos Vinhedos… www.valedosvinhedos.com.br/vale/index.php

 

Sydney Opera HouseAustralia  

Wine Australia… www.wineaustralia.com

Winemakers’ Federation of Australia… www.wfa.org.au

Hunter Valley Wine Industry … www.winehuntervalley.com.au/

Margaret River… www.margaretriverwine.org.au/

South Australian Wine Industry… www.winesa.asn.au/

 

New Zealand VineyardNew Zealand

New Zealand Wine… www.nzwine.com

Central Otago Winegrowers Association… www.cowa.org.nz

Gimblett Gravels Winegrowers… www.gimblettgravels.com

Hawke’s Bay Winegrowers… www.winehawkesbay.co.nz

Marlborough Winegrowers… www.wine-marlborough.co.nz/

 

klein-constantiaSouth Africa

Wines of South Africa… www.wosa.co.za

Constantia Wine Route… www.constantiavalley.com/

Franschhoek Wine Valley… www.fwvta.co.za

Klein Karoo Wine Route… www.kleinkaroowines.co.za

Overberg Wine… www.overbergwine.com/

Asia

Petite SirahViticulture and Vinification

The National Grapevine Registry at UC Davis… http://www.ngr.ucdavis.edu/aboutus.cfm

The Penn State Wine Grape Network… http://www.ngr.ucdavis.edu/aboutus.cfm

eViticulture… http://eviticulture.org/

The National Grape and Wine Initiative… http://www.ngwi.org/

The Vitis International Variety Catalog… http://www.vivc.de/index.php

 

Comments are closed.