Spirits Links

SWE SmallWe are attempting to create the most comprehensive list of spirits-related educational resources on the internet!

We are obviously a work in progress, so if you you have a wine, spirits, or beverage-related website that you would like to share with our readers, please send your information to:  jnickles@societyofwineeducators.org .

We’ll see what we can do!

For starters, our website:  http://www.societyofwineeducators.org/

 

Distillery in IrelandSpirits in General, Fermentation, and Distillation

The Beverage Info Group:  http://www.bevinfogroup.com/ME2/Default.asp

Beverage World:  http://www.beverageworld.com/

In the Mix:  http://inthemix.on-premise.com/

Santé:  http://prod.isantemagazine.com/

 

Vodka MartiniVodka and Other Neutral Spirits

Vodka History:  http://www.ginvodka.org/history/vodkaHistory.asp

Earthbar – Vodka:  http://www.earthbar.org/vodkahistory.htm

The Vodka Museum in Moscow:  http://www.vodkamuseum.ru/en/muzej

Vodka Rocks!:  http://www.vodkarocks.com/the-drink/vodka-history/

GGin and Tonicin and Other Flavored Spirits

Gin History:  http://www.ginvodka.org/history/ginHistory.asp

Sipsmith – the History of Gin: http://www.sipsmith.com/history-of-gin

Gin Time:  http://www.gintime.com/home/

Bols Genever:  http://www.bolsgenever.nl/index2.asp

Gin Reviews:  http://www.ginreviews.com/

 

whiskeyWhisky/Whiskey

The Scotch Whisky Association:  http://www.scotch-whisky.org.uk/

The Complete Guide to Scotch Whisky:  http://www.whisky.com/index.html

Striaght Bourbon:  http://www.straightbourbon.com/

The Tennessee Whiskey Trail: http://www.tennesseewhiskeytrail.com/

Irish Distillers:  http://www.irishdistillers.ie/our-company/irish-distillers-history.html

 

Glass of BrandyBrandy and Fruit-Based Spirits

Laird’s Distillery:  http://www.lairdandcompany.com/index2.htm

Germain-Robins Craft Distillers:  http://www.craftdistillers.com/

The South African Brandy Association:  http://www.sabrandy.co.za/

Metaxa:  http://www.metaxa.com/creation-600068.html

The Consejo Regulador del Brandy de Jerez:  http://www.brandydejerez.es/

 

Rum CocktailsRum

Rhum Agricole:  http://www.rhum-agricole.net/site/en/mq_marques

Ministry of Rum:  http://www.ministryofrum.com/

Rum History:  http://rumhistory.com/

Rum Journal:  http://www.caribjournal.com/category/rumjournal/

The Rumelier:  http://www.therumelier.com/id1.html

Rum University:  http://www.rumuniversity.com/

Rum for All:  http://www.rumforall.com/

 

Blue AgaveTequila

Tequila NOM:  http://www.dof.gob.mx/nota_detalle.php?codigo=5282165&fecha=13/12/2012

In Search of Blue Agave:  http://www.ianchadwick.com/tequila/

Consejo Regulador del Tequila: http://www.crt.org.mx/

Tequila Planet:  http://www.tequilaplanet.com/Learn_tequila.htm

Poco Tequila:  http://www.pocotequila.com/antour/herencia01.html

Patrón Tequila:  http://www.patrontequila.com/home

 

shot CocktailsLiqueurs

Amarula:  http://www.amarula.com/

Absinthe Buyer’s Guide:  http://www.absinthebuyersguide.com/

Absinthe – La Fee Verte Absinthe House:  http://www.feeverte.net/

Amaretto Disaranno:  http://www.disaronno.com/story/

Baileys:  http://www.baileys.com/Gateway/

 

BittersVermouth, Amari, and Bitters

Vermouth 101:  http://vermouth101.com/

Amaro Nonino:  http://www.grappanonino.it/en/products/amaro-nonino-quintessentia.html

Cocchi Americano:  http://www.cocchi.it/eng/americano.htm

Angostura Bitters:  http://www.angosturabitters.com/

build drinksMixology

The Art of Drink:  http://www.artofdrink.com/

Bartender Magazine:  http://www.bartender.com/

Internet Cocktail Database:  http://www.cocktaildb.com/index

Drinks Mixer:  http://www.drinksmixer.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://armagnac.fr/actu-idActu_553.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *